Header Ads
Breaking News

IEEE Student Branch inaugurated at Srinivas University

Mangaluru: IEEE Student Branch inaugurated at Srinivas University on 10th October in a virtual programme.

The Branch was inaugurated by Prof. Annappa, Professor and OBC Liaison Officer, NITK. He said in his inaugural address that faculty and students should upgrade their skills to succeed in the international scenario. IEEE’s mission is to encourage technical advancement and excellence for the good of humanity, operating on the basis of learning, communication, cooperation and advancement. He also called on students and faculty to use the IEEE offerings through mentorship programmes for academic excellence.

Dr Niranjan U.C., Chair, IEEE, Mangaluru subsection, welcomed IEEE Srinivas University Student Branch for its operational jurisdiction and guided the unit on how it can plan and conduct activities that support technology in particular and society in general. In his activities, he also guaranteed any possible support.

Dr. A. Jayanthiladevi, Professor, CCIS, Srinivas University and Branch Advisor, in her Guest of Honour speech, highlighted the need for an IEEE Student Branch in Higher Education Institutions and outlined the action plan to be pursued for its successful operation.

Prof Shridhar Acharya, Dean, CCIS, Srinivas University and Branch Faculty Advisor, thanked all well-meaning individuals who helped the College in setting up the Student Branch.

Dr. Krishna Prasad K., Director, Research Council, CCIS, University of Srinivas and Branch Counselor in his welcome speech thanked all the College Research Scholars who have registered as IEEE Graduate Student Members and supported in the process of filing petitions and approval.

The programme was presided by Dr. P.S. Aithal, the honourable Vice Chancellor of Srinivas University. In his presidential address he praised the efforts of Dr A. Jayanthiladevi, Prof. Shridhara Acharya and Dr Krishna Prasad K. in the formation of an IEEE Student Branch in the University. He expressed his gratitude to the IEEE Bengaluru section and Mangaluru subsection for their technical and procedural help during the process of Branch creation. He called on the faculty and students to make maximum use of the resources and platform available in the form of the SU Student Branch and to participate in innovation and research activities. Also, he assured the full support and cooperation of the University in the conduct of any programme hosted by the Student Branch and wished the branch every success in its efforts.

Mr Vinayachandra, Chair, IEEE Srinivas University Student Branch presented yearly plan. Mrs Geetha Poornima, Secretary, IEEE Srinivas University Student Branch proposed the vote of thanks. Mrs Rajeshwari M., Chair, Programme Committee, IEEE Srinivas University Student Branch compered the programme.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *