Header Ads
Breaking News

SRINIVAS UNIVERSITY MANGALORE : Second Annual Convocation on 20th October, 2020

Mangaluru:Covid – 19 pandemic situations have affected all over the various things including education sector. Usual classes and even some academic programmes have already taken online platforms. Owing to this pandemic situation, Srinivas University, Mangalore has decided to conduct its second annual convocation ceremony virtually. The convocation ceremony of the varsity will be held on Tuesday, 20th October 2020 at 4PM in Srinivas University, City Campus, Pandeshwara, Mangalore.

In this convocation ceremonyHis Holiness Sri SriSriVidyadheesha Tirtha Swamiji of PalimarMatha, Udupi will be conferred the degree of Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa) Doctorate in Philosophy (Vedic Science &Dvaita Vedanta). Also, over 38 ranks including 11 Gold Medals, 232 Under Graduate, 87 Post Graduate students from various disciplines, 1 PhD, 1 D.Litt degree will be awarded at the event.

Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan – Deputy Chief Minister, Minister of Higher Education, Information Technology and Biotechnology, Science and Skill Development, Entrepreneurship and Livelihood, Government of Karnataka will be the chief guest at convocation ceremony, He will address graduates through video conferencing.

Sri CA. A. Raghavendra Rao, Chancellor of Srinivas University will preside over the programme. Dr. A. Srinivas Rao – Pro Chancellor, Dr. P. S. Aithal – Vice Chancellor, Smt. Vijayalakshmi R. Rao, Prof. Smt. A. Mitra S. Rao, Smt. Padmini Kumar – Trustee Members, Board of Governors. Dr. Srinivas Mayya – Registrar (Evaluation), Dr. Ajay Kumar Registrar (Development), Mr. Adithya Kumar – Registrar (Academic & Development), Dr. Anil Kumar (Registrar) will be present on the occasion. All students can be part of the graduation ceremony virtually.

To watch online @ YouTubelive broadcast please click below link – https://youtu.be/xHNPya8BSeA



Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *